E. W. Beth Dissertation Prize Winner 2004

The Beth Dissertation Prize committee is pleased to announce the winner of the prize for the best disseration in Logic, Language and Information 2004 (PhDs awarded in the year 2003). After careful deliberation the committee decided to award the prize to

John T. Hale (Michigan State University) for the dissertation `Grammar, Uncertainty and Sentence Processing''

for the dissertation

`Grammar, Uncertainty and Sentence Processing'

Members of the E.W. Beth Dissertation Prize Committee for this year:

Anne Abeille
Natasha Alechina (chair)
Nissim Francez
Valentin Goranko
Larry Moss
Gerald Penn
Manfred Pinkal
Christian Retore
Rob van der Sandt
Henriette de Swart

Original call for nominations.

This file is maintained by Natasha Alechina.
Last updated 29 July, 2004.